good to me (1)

They’re good to me, they’re good to me
Self-hate says “these? they couldn’t be”
Sucking meat off chicken bones
Kiss a girl from low london zones
Rub my eye so it’s not sore
Wait under leaves when it pours
Tap my toes to some old soul
Apply to bite from the jam roll
Get told to keep my pecker up
The reflection from a buttercup
Admire straight lines on front-lawns
2 for 1 so I buy four
Out of season strawberries and cream
Meet a mate and toast a dream
Hot leather in green jaguars
Fall asleep whilst in the bath
New signing by my favourite team
Trotters on my frontroom screen
Brush my teeth before I go
Move my body to and fro
Hit me, it’s hit me that
All these things they’re good to me,
They’re good to me, they’re good to me,
God help me if they couldn’t be
Leave a Reply

