SE 5.30

We’re sitting here at this busstop

Bathing in the yellow of the chip shop

And I stop and wonder if it all went wrong

When aspirations left, where my life has gone

 

Every day for three weeks I’ve had a drink

Went in for a penny, got the kitchen sink

I wanna wretch from the burn of nicotine

But can only try crawl into my dreams

 

Next to me are two best friends

Drunk and quiet, fiddling split-hair ends

Waiting for a bus that doesn’t want to come

Scared of our shadows against a judgemental sun

 

But I suppose there’s a company in solitude

Something that enthuses in a shared attitude

I wanna make me better and so do you

Let’s go somewhere greener, out of zone two

Leave a Reply

