sPoRtSwEaR PuNk

This is you, this is me

This is I, this is we

This is me, this is us

Outsiders, inbetween

Betwixt dinners with the family

And gurning on the dancefloor

I’m getting by, I’m managing,

Got enough, could do with more

We’re dumb, we’re smart,

We’re scum, we’re high art,

We’re catwalk, we’re street,

Kids you wanna don’t wanna meet

We’re boys with clean teeth

But tar in our breath

Baby girls with chubby cheeks

Getting stuck into ket

Ambition is an escape

From the bog of banality

Impassioned by equality

Superior in our morality

Enraged by hypocrisy

Social media is a mockery

Of life, ooh that’s nice,

My pic’s on a hundred likes

Fuck off mum, fuck off dad

Let me be my own person

Free to end the suffering

All the pain, all the hurting

It’s hurting like a bitch

Makes me itch that the rich

Have sockets bigger than their bellies

But pockets the right size

For my peanuts, for my pennies

I love you daddy, love you mummy,

You make me free, give me money,

Buy my learning, I’ll be earning

Why you laughing, it’s not funny

We’re healthy, we’re clean,

We’re dirty, we’re mean,

We’re ugly, we’re chic,

We’re normal, we’re freaks

adidas dreaming,

The fairytales we still believe in

Getting sex pistols steaming,

Cos reality leaves us seething

Drifting through uni,

So spend a bill to buy a ben,

To forget the life still due me,

This is hell, this is heaven

This is you, this is me

This is I, this is we

This is me, this is us

Outsiders, inbetween

sPoRtSwEaR PuNk

Leave a Reply

